Buhari Seeks Senate Confirmation For NERC Commissioners


President Muhammadu Buhari has written to the Senate to seek confirmation for the appointment of four commissioners for Nigeria Electricity Regulatory Commission, NERC.
Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, read the three letters from Buhari at the plenary.
Those nominated to be appointed as NERC commissioners are Dr. Yusuf Ali (North-Central), Engr. Chidi Ike (South-East), Mr. Nathan Shetty (North-East), and Mr. Dafe Apeneye (South-South).
Buhari also sought the confirmation of Francis Alabi Ogali; Dr. Mustapha Lawade; Monsuru Kulia; Bashiru Sadiq, and Dr. Zainab Gobir as executive directors of the Nigerian Midstream and Downstream Petroleum Regulatory Authority.
Buhari in a separate letter also sent to the Senate for confirmation as the Executive Director, NDIC, Mrs. Emili Chidinma Osuji.