New EV Chargers Coming to Alberta

The Honourable Randy Boissonnault, Minister of Tourism and Associate Minister of Finance, on behalf of the Honourable Jonathan Wilkinson, Minister of Natural Resources, today announced a $2-million investment in the SouthGrow Regional Initiative to support the deployment and installation of up to 110 electric vehicle (EV) chargers across Alberta.
This investment, which will make EV charging more accessible to all, will be funded through Natural Resources Canada’s Zero-Emission Vehicle Infrastructure Program (ZEVIP).